Place an Ad


 
Directory


Working Dogs

Tactical Detection K9

Ruidoso Malinois

Belgian Malinois For Sale

K-9 Security Dogs for all your police k9

 


Working Dogs Online

 

 

 


At the creek!

German Shepherd Dog
Companion


Seller Information
K-9 Information

I am a: Breeder
Name: Jen Williams
Company: Ally K9
City/Town: Lee County
State/County: Illinois
Zip/Post Code: 61310
Country: USA
Phone: 6308545953

View all of my listings

MAP To this location!
Link: Click To Website
Link: Click To Social Media

Name: Lana
Age: 4
Sex: F
Link: Click To Dog Pedigree

Parents OFA'd: Yes
Parents Titled: Yes

Listed: 26th, Oct 2018
Updated: 12th, Nov 2018
 
Additional Information

Availability Date: November/December 2018
Highest Title: IPO1, KKL
Registration: FCI
Pet Passport: Yes

Colour: Black and tan
Guarantees: Health and Workability
OFA'd: Yes
Hip Score: (Denmark) HD/ED A (normal)

 
 
Price / Availability

Price: $5900 - USD  - Convert To Other Currency
Somewhat negotiable to perfect home. References will be checked.
This K-9 is Available
 
Training Details

Pink papered import from Denmark, titled and breed-surveyed. Normal hips and elbows, DM clear.


Owner Comments

Lana is a spitfire who can turn it on outside, or under stimulation, then act like a zero-drive house pet, napping on the couch the rest of the time. Perfect behavior with other animals, even other GSD females. No problem with my Chihuahua or my cats. I imported her in March 2018 from her breeder and only owner. Very clean indoors. Can roam the house loose overnight or when home alone. Sleeps in bed with her head on your pillow and doesn't move.

EXTREME PREY DRIVE- brooms, mops, vacuums, pressure-washers, balls, tugs...........any and all will do! Hunt is high as well. She would likely die searching for her ball. Would likely make an outstanding detection dog. I *think* I have video of long searches in an alfalfa field for her ball. If not, I can remake. I don't see a lot of defense in her. She'll stick up for herself, but only if necessary. Not a dog looking for a fight from man or beast.

Likes children, but children who are used to working dogs are recommended, as a game of fetch with a "normal" child could get a little hairy...my child's friends were terrified over teeth-clacking for a stuffed animal held overhead. My son has been raised around these dogs and handles her fine. He was 8 when she arrived and she loves him. Followed him around before she cared much about me. She is NOT dangerous to children- she just could potentially intimidate novice children.

Faults:
Average G-SG structure. Nothing blatantly incorrect, just nothing special in that department.

All 4 canines have above-average "working dog" wear for her age (just turned 4 in August) They have been examined and deemed not causing her any problems, no infection, abscess, etc. Just kinda flat! :/ More typical of a working 6-7yr old. All other teeth are perfect, including incisors. This happened when she was boarded when her former owner was hospitalized. She was allowed to carry a rock as a ball for several weeks. Zero wear on molars. I can send photos. She bites fine; I could hardly slip the sleeve. I would be asking what I paid for her if her teeth were normal. I was not informed of her teeth before purchase or I'd not have paid that, either!

Better a dog to keep with you than kennel away from you. Can get hectic in kennel/yard. She will run a circle for hours, making it difficult to keep weight on. Indoors, in the car, etc., she's quiet as a mouse, super calm. Perfect traveling buddy. She REALLY wants to be WITH her person. This is why I put her in the "Companion" category, although she can do (and has done) so much more.

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

I am looking for a permanent home for her, as I purchased her for a specific male and I just don't think she's the right fit for his temperament. I struggled to choose a category on this site. Lana is a great companion, fantastic worker, could be bred, could be a good deterrent/protection dog...I just want the best fit for her and a PERMANENT home where she can have the one-on-one attention she thrives on. Would do great in a house with just a couple other dogs (currently she is indoors with my other female GSD and my Chihuahua and my male APBT, on a daily basis).

References will be checked prior to her departure. I will hold her with half down if someone needs a month or two to finagle finances.

SERIOUS buyers are welcome to ask any questions.




Site Features



Pedigree Chart

 

Reply To This Ad
    1. Find the solution of this simple mathematical problem and enter the result above.
      For example, for 1 + 3 = 4.

Advertise your banner here



RSS               Google+

Copyright © 2005-2018 | All rights reserved K-9 Classifieds.com